krutocleveland.blogg.se

Too large for destination file system usb
Too large for destination file system usb










It would appear that the external hard drive is not causing the error. This also resulted in the same error message, and my internal hard drive is also NTFS.

too large for destination file system usb

UPDATE: As suggested, I tried copying one of the large files to my internal hard drive. This is very annoying because I am copying from a server across an internet connection, and the copying process runs for 4+ hours before I receive the error.ĮDIT: Just for clarification/details, the error has shown for at least 5 different files attempted so far. However, when attempting to copy the files to the hard drive, I receive the error that says The file '' is too large for the destination file system and have to abandon the copying process. I have some large database files (4-7GB) that I need to transfer to an external hard drive (WD My Book, 6TB).

too large for destination file system usb

This is my first SuperUser post, so please bear with me if I make any mistakes, thanks.












Too large for destination file system usb